County Contacts Directory

Brand Inspector

Name Position Phone Email
Clayton Jones 406-351-1798

Clerk & Recorder

Name Position Phone Email
Joan K. Duffield Clerk & Recorder/Election Administrator jduffield@rosebudcountymt.com
Dawn Preble Recording Deputy dpreble@rosebudcountymt.com
Sally Wanner Clerk Deputy swanner@rosebudcountymt.com

County Attorney

Name Position Phone Email
Kristine White Rosebud County Attorney ckwhite@rosebudcoatty.com
Norma Beebe Administrative Legal Assistant (Felony Offenses) nbeebe@rosebudcoatty.com
Tandra Draper Administrative Legal Assistant (Misdemeanor Offenses) tdraper@rosebudcoatty.com
Hanna Schantz Colstrip City Prosecutor hannaschantzlaw@gmail.com
Kristine White Forsyth City Prosecutor ckwhite@rosebudcoatty.com

Clerk of District Court

Name Position Phone Email
Elizabeth T. Ball Clerk of Court lball@mt.gov
Amy Fulton Deputy Clerk afulton@mt.gov
Kim T. Nelson Deputy Clerk knelson2@mt.gov

County Commissioners

Name Position Phone Email
Robert E. Lee District 1 rlee@rosebudcountymt.com
Douglas D. Martens District 2 dmartens@rosebudcountymt.com
Ed Joiner Presiding Officer, District 3 ejoiner@rosebudcountymt.com
Charlene Berdahl Administrative Secretary cberdahl@rosebudcountymt.com

County Planner

Name Position Phone Email
John Marks Department Head jmarks@rosebudcountymt.com

Disaster Emergency Services

Name Position Phone Email
Keith Raymond Department Head kraymond@rosebudcountymt.com

District Court Judge

Name Position Phone Email
Honorable Nickolas C. Murnion 16th Judicial District Court 406-346-6109
Alicia Fritz Judicial Assistant 406-346-6109 afritz@mt.gov
Sandra Macioroski Court Reporter 406-346-7310

Elections Administrator

Name Position Phone Email
Joan K. Duffield Election Administrator jduffield@rosebudcountymt.com
Dawn Preble Recording Deputy dpreble@rosebudcountymt.com
Sally Wanner Clerk Deputy swanner@rosebudcountymt.com

Emergency Medical Services – EMS

Name Position Phone Email
Keith Raymond Department Head kraymond@rosebudcountymt.com

Extension Office

Name Position Phone Email
Jennifer Anderson Extension Agent janderson@montana.edu
Melissa Ashley Extension Agent melissa.ashley@montana.edu

Fire – Rural

Name Position Phone Email
Rodney Dresbach Fire Chief 406-253-0208 rdresbach@rosebudcountymt.com

IT Director

Name Position Phone Email
Chris Purkett IT Director 406-531-2788 cpurkett@rosebudcountymt.com

Justice of the Peace – Justice Court

Name Position Phone Email
Lee A. Busch Justice of the Peace lbusch@mt.gov
Kallie DeCock Clerk of Justice Court kallie.decock@mt.gov
Paula Hegel Clerk of Justice Court phegel@mt.gov

Landfill

Name Position Phone Email
Charlie Brown 406-351-1693

Library: Bicentennial Library, Colstrip

Name Position Phone Email
Mary Kay Bullard Department Head colstriplibrarymk@gmail.com
Rachel Grafton Assistant Librarian geekgamergirlrach@gmail.com
Jill Hanson Reference Librarian jill.colstriplibrary@gmail.com
Autumn Stewart Children's Librarian autumn.colstriplibary@gmail.com
Elizabeth Blomback Library Clerk eblomback@gmail.com

Library: Rosebud County Library, Forsyth

Name Position Phone Email
Heather Johnstone Department Head rosebuddirector@gmail.com
Susan Martin Assistant Librarian smartin@rosebudcountytmt.com
Ruth Propp Cataloging Librarian rpropp@rosebudcountytmt.com
Yvonne Redding Teen and Technology Librarian yredding@rosebudcountytmt.com
Carla Aldrich Library Clerk caldrich@rosebudcountytmt.com

Misdemeanor Probation

Name Position Phone Email
Stacy T. Colbrese Probation Officer 406-749-4809 scolbrese@rosebudcountytmt.com

Predator Control

Name Position Phone Email
Ryan Plympton Predator Control Officer 406-853-3366

Public Health

Name Position Phone Email
Shelly Schnitzmeier Department Head 406-346-2156 sschnitz@rosebudcountymt.com
Toni Potts RN 406-346-2156 tpotts@rosebudcountymt.com
Gigi Wolfe RN 406-346-2156 gwolfe@rosebudcountymt.com
Pennie Klein RN 406-748-2800 pklein@rosebudcountymt.com
Kelly Potts Administrative Secretary 406-346-2156 kpotts@rosebudcountymt.com
Debbie Siemers Administrative Secretary 406-748-2800 dsiemers@rosebudcountymt.com

Road Department

Name Position Phone Email
Wayne Buck Foreman dbuck@rosebudcountymt.com
Paul Franzel Operator
JR Haines Operator
Bernard Hansen Operator
Ronnie Harvey Operator
Warren Quinlan Operator
CJ Thorenberg Equipment Hauler/Screener Operator
Greg Younkaitis Operator
Brad Hallman Operator
Matt Power Operator
Lonnie Anderson Truck Driver
Chavis Berdahl Truck Driver
Grand Larsen Truck Driver
Anthony Davis Mechanic/Welder
Dawne Buck Office Manager

Rural Addressing

Name Position Phone Email
Amy Adler Rural Addressing Coordinator 406-351-1344 aadler@rosebudcountymt.com

Sanitarian

Name Position Phone Email
Michael Rinaldi R.S. Department Head tmblwod@gmail.com

Senior Citizens

Name Position Phone Email
Ana Thompson Department Head athompson@rosebudcountymt.com
Deb Parry Senior Care dparry@rosebudcountymt.com
Lynn Waller Activities lwaller@rosebudcountymt.com
Violet Millhollin Cook - Forsyth
Francis McBride Cook - Colstrip

Sheriff

Name Position Phone Email
Allen Fulton Sheriff/Coroner - Forsyth afulton@rosebudcountymt.com
Bruce Price Undersheriff -Forsyth bprice@rosebudcountymt.com

Superintendent of Schools

Name Position Phone Email
Joby Parker Department Head jparker@rosebudcountymt.com

Treasurer

Name Position Phone Email
Kathy Fahrenbruck Department Head / Treasurer kfahrenbruck@rosebudcountymt.com
Nancy Beals Deputy Treasurer nbeals@rosebudcountymt.com
Julie Pinkerton Deputy Treasurer jpinkerton@rosebudcountymt.com
Mary Jones Clerk mjones@rosebudcountymt.com

Victim Witness Advocate

Name Position Phone Email
Penny McPherson Victim Witness Advocate pmcpherson@rosebudcoatty.com

Weed Control

Name Position Phone Email
Amy Adler Coordinator 406-346-7608 aadler@rosebudcountymt.com