County Contacts Directory

Brand Inspector

Name Position Phone Email
Clayton Jones 406-351-1798

Rosebud County Cemetery

Name Position Phone Email
Steve Fourtner Cemetery Supervisor sfourtner@rosebudcountymt.com

Clerk & Recorder

Name Position Phone Email
Joan K. Duffield Clerk & Recorder/Election Administrator jduffield@rosebudcountymt.com
Kallie DeCock Deputy Recorder kdecock@rosebudcountymt.com
Sally Wanner Deputy Clerk swanner@rosebudcountymt.com

County Attorney

Name Position Phone Email
Kristine White Rosebud County Attorney ckwhite@rosebudcoatty.com
Norma Beebe Administrative Legal Assistant (Felony Offenses) nbeebe@rosebudcoatty.com
Tandra Draper Administrative Legal Assistant (Misdemeanor Offenses) tdraper@rosebudcoatty.com
Hanna Schantz Colstrip City Prosecutor hannaschantzlaw@gmail.com
Kristine White Forsyth City Prosecutor ckwhite@rosebudcoatty.com

Clerk of District Court

Name Position Phone Email
Elizabeth T. Ball Clerk of Court lball@mt.gov
Amy Fulton Deputy Clerk afulton@mt.gov
Kim T. Nelson Deputy Clerk knelson2@mt.gov

County Commissioners

Name Position Phone Email
Robert E. Lee Presiding Officer, District 1 rlee@rosebudcountymt.com
Douglas D. Martens District 2 dmartens@rosebudcountymt.com
Ed Joiner District 3 ejoiner@rosebudcountymt.com
Charlene Berdahl Administrative Secretary cberdahl@rosebudcountymt.com

County Planner

Name Position Phone Email
Commissioner's Office 406-346-2251 rcc@rosebudcountymt.com
Bobbi Vannattan Flood Plain Administrator 406-346-7333 ext 3 bobbi.vannattan@mt.usda.gov

Disaster Emergency Services

Name Position Phone Email
Keith Raymond Department Head kraymond@rosebudcountymt.com

District Court Judge

Name Position Phone Email
Honorable Nickolas C. Murnion 16th Judicial District Court 406-346-6109
Alicia Fritz Judicial Assistant 406-346-6109 afritz@mt.gov
Sandra Blakesley Court Reporter 406-346-7310 sblakesley@mt.gov

Elections Administrator

Name Position Phone Email
Joan K. Duffield Election Administrator jduffield@rosebudcountymt.com
Kallie DeCock Deputy Recorder kdecock@rosebudcountymt.com
Sally Wanner Deputy Clerk swanner@rosebudcountymt.com

Emergency Medical Services – EMS

Name Position Phone Email
Keith Raymond Department Head kraymond@rosebudcountymt.com

Extension Office

Name Position Phone Email
Jennifer Anderson Extension Agent janderson@montana.edu
Melissa Ashley Extension Agent melissa.ashley@montana.edu
Hadlie Eskew Extension Secretary rosebudtreasure@montana.edu

Fair

Name Position Phone Email
Chaun Scott Fair Manager 406-346-2144 rosebudcofair@rangeweb.net

Fire – Rural

Name Position Phone Email
Rodney Dresbach Fire Chief 406-253-0208 rdresbach@rosebudcountymt.com

IT Director

Name Position Phone Email
Chris Purkett IT Director 406-346-6111 cpurkett@rosebudcountymt.com

Justice of the Peace – Justice Court

Name Position Phone Email
Lee A. Busch Justice of the Peace lbusch@mt.gov
Paula Hegel Clerk of Justice Court phegel@mt.gov
Christina Jare Clerk of Justice Court Christina.Jare@mt.gov

Landfill

Name Position Phone Email
Charlie Brown 406-351-1693

Library: Bicentennial Library, Colstrip

Name Position Phone Email
Mary Kay Bullard Department Head colstriplibrarymk@gmail.com
Stacey Craig Assistant Librarian stacey.colstriplibrary@gmail.com
Jill Hanson Reference Librarian jill.colstriplibrary@gmail.com
Stephanie Gregg Children's Librarian steph.colstriplibrary@gmail.com
Jennifer Cosgrave Library Clerk jennifer.colstriplibrary@gmail.com

Library: Rosebud County Library, Forsyth

Name Position Phone Email
Heather Johnstone Department Head rosebuddirector@gmail.com
Susan Martin Assistant Librarian smartin@rosebudcountytmt.com
Yvonne Redding Teen and Technology Librarian yredding@rosebudcountytmt.com
Carla Aldrich Library Clerk caldrich@rosebudcountytmt.com

Misdemeanor Probation

Name Position Phone Email
Stacy T. Colbrese Probation Officer 406-749-4809 scolbrese@rosebudcountymt.com

Predator Control

Name Position Phone Email
Ryan Plympton Predator Control Officer 406-853-3366

Public Health

Name Position Phone Email
Shelly Schnitzmeier Department Head 406-346-2156 sschnitz@rosebudcountymt.com
Gigi Wolfe RN - Forsyth 406-346-2156 gwolfe@rosebudcountymt.com
Jennifer King LPN - Forsyth 406-346-2156 jking@rosebudcountymt.com
Pennie Klein RN - Colstrip 406-748-2800 pklein@rosebudcountymt.com
Kelly Potts Administrative Secretary 406-346-2156 kpotts@rosebudcountymt.com
Debbie Siemers Administrative Secretary 406-748-2800 dsiemers@rosebudcountymt.com

Road Department

Name Position Phone Email
Wayne Buck Foreman dbuck@rosebudcountymt.com
Paul Franzel Operator
Bernard Hansen Operator
Ronnie Harvey Operator
Elliot Fjell Operator
CJ Thorenberg Equipment Hauler/Screener Operator
Greg Younkaitis Operator
Brad Hallman Operator
Matt Power Operator
Lonnie Anderson Operator
Chavis Berdahl Truck Driver
Grand Larsen Truck Driver
Brandon Leonhardt Mechanic/Welder
Ethan Bell Truck Driver
Mark Widdicombe Truck Driver
Daryl Fulton Laborer
Dawne Buck Office Manager

Rural Addressing

Name Position Phone Email
Amy Adler Rural Addressing Coordinator 406-351-1344 aadler@rosebudcountymt.com

Sanitarian

Name Position Phone Email
Michael Rinaldi R.S. Department Head tmblwod@gmail.com

Senior Citizens

Name Position Phone Email
Ana Thompson Department Head athompson@rosebudcountymt.com
Deb Parry Senior Care dparry@rosebudcountymt.com
Mariah Becker Activities mbecher@rosebudcountymt.com
Violet Millhollin Cook - Forsyth
Francis McBride Cook - Colstrip

Sheriff

Name Position Phone Email
Allen Fulton Sheriff - Forsyth afulton@rosebudcountymt.com
Bruce Price Undersheriff -Forsyth bprice@rosebudcountymt.com
Frank Arb Coroner frank@stevensonandsons.com

Superintendent of Schools

Name Position Phone Email
Lisa Blevins Superintendent of Schools 406-346-2537 lblevins@rosebudcountymt.com

Treasurer

Name Position Phone Email
Kathy Fahrenbruck Department Head / Treasurer kfahrenbruck@rosebudcountymt.com
Nancy Beals Deputy Treasurer nbeals@rosebudcountymt.com
Julie Pinkerton Deputy Treasurer jpinkerton@rosebudcountymt.com
Tracy Patrick Clerk tpatrick@rosebudcountymt.com

Victim Witness Advocate

Name Position Phone Email
Drew MacLeod Victim Witness Advocate dmacleod@rosebudcoatty.com

Weed Control

Name Position Phone Email
Amy Adler Coordinator 406-346-7608 aadler@rosebudcountymt.com